Schools within the college
School of Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences

The School of Agricultural, Earth & Environmental Sciences has a three-part mission of teaching, research and community engagement. The School strives to provide a learning environment that prepares students to acquire skills necessary for meeting societal needs. We seek to produce wholesome graduates who are not only technically qualified but also have requisite skills.

School of Agriculture, Earth & Environmental Sciences

School of Chemistry & Physics

The School of Chemistry and Physics is one of five Schools in the College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science. It is located predominantly on the Pietermaritzburg and Westville campuses, with a small Engineering service presence on Howard College. Chemistry studies atoms and molecules and how they react and interact with one another and with the environment. Physics explores the structure and behaviour of individual atoms and their components.

UKZN Chemistry and Physics

School of Engineering

The School of Engineering is one of five Schools that form UKZN’s College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science. It is based on the Howard College campus in Durban with one of its disciplines, Agricultural Engineering, on the Pietermaritzburg campus. It comprises eight disciplines and the Unite Programme, which is an alternate access programme. 

UKZN Engineering

School of Life Sciences

The School of Life Sciences, which is located on the Pietermaritzburg and Westville campuses, is one of five schools in the College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science. The School’s cutting edge laboratories and research equipment compare favourably with the best in the world. Caring and enthusiastic lecturers ensure that students emerge highly employable, with a rich university experience and a first class degree in the Life Sciences to their name. 

UKZN life sciences

School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

The School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science is one of five Schools housed within the College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science at the University of KwaZulu-Natal. The School encompasses the disciplines of Biostatistics, Computer Science, Financial Mathematics, Mathematical Sciences and Statistics.

School of Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science

Comment on new design here | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved