College of Agriculture, Engineering
and Science (CAES)

Contact Details

School of Agricultural, Earth & Environmental Sciences

  • Dr Susanna Kassier                  
  • Rabie Saunders Building, PMB campus
  • kassiers@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033 260 5431


School of Chemistry & Physics

  • Dr Brenda Moodley
  • H Block, Chemistry Building, Westville Campus
  • Moodleyb3@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033 260 2796


School of Engineering

  • Prof Jules Raymond Tapamo
  • Electronic Engineering / UNITE Building, Howard College Campus
  • tapamoj@ukzn.ac.za
  • 031 260 2751/ 1580


School of Life Sciences

  • Prof Ademola Olaniran
  • Microbiology, F Block, Level 3, Westville Campus
  • olanirana@ukzn.ac.za
  • 031 260 7400


School of Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science

  • Dr Absalom Ezugwu
  • Room 309, Desmond Clarence Building, Howard College 
  • EzugwuA@ukzn.ac.za
  • 031 260 3000

Howard College campus:

  • Kagiso Molekwa  |  engineering@ukzn.ac.za  |  031 260 3218/ 8038
  • Niloshnee Govender  |  engineering@ukzn.ac.za  |  031 260 7873
  • Nokuthula Ngcobo |  engineering@ukzn.ac.za  |  031 260 1220


Pietermartizburg campus:

  • Jabulile Gama  |  sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   |  033 260 5420 
  • Michelle Francis   |  sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   |  033 260 6116
  • Yeki Gasela  |  sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   |  033 260 5195


Westville campus:

  • Bonga Maphanga  |  sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za  |  031 260 7146
  • Boniwe Nkosi  |  sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za  |  031 260 3302
  • Dudu Luthuli |  sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za  |  031 260 7979
  • Samantha Govender |  sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za  |  031 260 8047