College of Agriculture, Engineering
and Science (CAES)

Contact Details

Academic Development Officers

Howard College

 Mr Godfrey Marumure

Mr Godfrey Marumure

+27 (0) 31 260 2781
Marumureg@ukzn.ac.za

ADO: Engineering

Pietermaritzburg

Mr Ashwin Manival

Mr Ashwin Manival

+27 (0) 33 260 5026
ManivalA@ukzn.ac.za

ADO: Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences; Chemistry and Physics

Westville

Dr Dalia Varghese

Dr Dalia Varghese

+27 (0) 31 260 8392
varghesed@ukzn.ac.za

ADO: Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

Ms Khethukuthula Nozipho Hlalukane

Ms Khethukuthula Nozipho Hlalukane

+27 (0) 33 260 6396
HlalukaneK1@ukzn.ac.za

ADO: Life Sciences; Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

Ms Nyameka Diko

Ms Nyameka Diko

+27 (0) 31 260 8747
DikoN2@ukzn.ac.za

ADO: Life Sciences

Academic Leaders : Teaching & Learning

 Prof Absalom Ezugwu

Prof Absalom Ezugwu

+27 (0) 33 260 6584
EzugwuA@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

Prof Andre Vosloo

Prof Andre Vosloo

+27 (0) 31 260 1337
vosloo@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Life Sciences

Dr Desigan Reddy

Dr Desigan Reddy

+27 (0) 33 260 5324
Reddyd2@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Chemistry and Physics

Prof Jules-Raymond Tapamo

Prof Jules-Raymond Tapamo

+27 (0) 31 260 2751
Tapamoj@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Engineering

Prof Lembe Magwaza

Prof Lembe Magwaza

+27 (0) 31 260 25516
magwazal@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Academic Services

Manager: Ms Tracy Govender | govendert10@ukzn.ac.zaa | 031 260 7434

Howard College

  • Ms Penelope Luthuli
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za 
    031 260 3847
    Acting Principal Academic Administrative Officer

  • Ms Bonga Maphanga
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za 
    031 260 3218
    Undergraduate Queries

  • Ms Kagiso Molekwa 
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1668
    Higher Degrees

  • Ms Niloshnee Govender 
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 7873 
    Undergraduate Queries

Pietermaritzburg

  • Ms Jabulile Gama 
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 5184
    Acting Principal Academic Administrative Officer

  • Ms Jothimala Manickum 
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5811 
    Higher Degrees

  • Ms Mildred Nzimande
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 5195
    Undergraduate and Honours
  • Ms Nokuthula Ngcobo
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 5420
    Undergraduate and Honours

  • Ms Phumlile Ndimande
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 5618
    Undergraduate and Honours

  • Ms Tamlyn Rose Skye
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 6243   
    Higher Degrees

  • Ms Yeki Gasela
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 5195
    Undergraduate and Honours

Westville

  • Ms Samantha Govender 
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za 
    031 260 3302 
    Acting Principal Academic Administrative Officer

  • Ms Boniwe Nkosi
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 8847   
    Undergraduate and Honours
  • Mr Mpho Mkhwanaz
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 2219
    Higher Degrees
  • Ms Nkosenhle Msomi
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 2349
    Undergraduate and Honours
  • Ms Nombulelo Mdlaka
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 3220
    Higher Degrees

Financial Advisors

Senior Financial Aid Advisor: Ms Nonkululeko Mkhize | Mkhizen3@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 8753

Howard College

  • Ms Linda Mdunge
    mdungel@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1502

  • Mr Gerald Naicker
    Naickerge@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 7064 

Pietermaritzburg

  • Ms Lindiwe Mdondolo
    Khumalo@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1488

  • Mr Mbongiseni Mkhize
    Mkhizemb@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 8779

Westville

  • Ms Heather Theresa Singh
    NgemaH@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5837

  • Ms Macia Ntamote
    NtamoteM@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 6145

Student Support Serveries

Manager: Ms Shelley Barnsley | barnsley@ukzn.ac.zaa | 031 260 7565

Howard College

  • Ms Nqobile Kweyama
    KweyamaN2@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1594
    Educational Psychologist

  • Ms Prashna Singh
    Singhp3@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1455
    Counselling Psychologist 

Pietermaritzburg

  • Ms Nokwanda Hadebe
    HadebeN10@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 7572
    Intern Help Desk Administrator

  • Ms Ronelle Msomi
    Msomir1@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 7158
    Counselling Psychologist 
     

 

 

Westville

  • Ms Bongiwe Zondi
    ZondiB3@ukzn.ac.za
    Intern Help Desk Administrator
  • Mr Mzamo Zondi
    ZondiW1@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 6550
    Student Development Officer

  • Mr  Sanele Zuma
    zumas2@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5709
    Student Development Officer