College of Agriculture, Engineering
and Science (CAES)

College Management

Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Head of College

Professor Professor Fhatuwani Nixwell Mudau possesses a BSc in Agric (Crop Science) from the University of Venda in 1996. He also has an MSc from the University of Stellenbosch, where he researched citrus nutrition. He then completed his PhD (Horticultural Sciences) at the University of Pretoria in 2005. A scientist of note, he has extensive research in herbal medicine. He further completed a Master in Business Leadership (MBL) at UNISA Graduate School of Business Leadership and a number of Leadership courses at GIBBS and the University of Cape Town Graduate School of Business.

Prof Fhatuwani Mudau

Prof Fhatuwani Mudau

Contact via PA/ Secretary
shingan@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 5199

View profile

Deans and Heads of School

Prof Ademola Olaniran

Prof Ademola Olaniran

School of Life Sciences
Olanirana@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 1545

View profile
Prof Neil Koorbanally

Prof Neil Koorbanally

Research
Koorbanally@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 3189

View profile
Prof Glen Bright

Prof Glen Bright

School of Engineering
Brightg@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 1275

View profile
Prof Ross Robinson

Prof Ross Robinson

School of Chemistry and Physics
RobinsonR@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 6223

View profile
Prof Julia Sibiya (Acting)

Prof Julia Sibiya (Acting)

School of Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences
sibiyaj@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 6246

View profile
Prof Serestina Viriri

Prof Serestina Viriri

School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
viriris@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 7724

View profile
Prof Naven Chetty

Prof Naven Chetty

Teaching & Learning
ChettyN3@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 5717

Professional Services

School Operations Managers

Dr Dane Arumugam

Dr Dane Arumugam

Director of Professional Services (Acting)
Arumugamp@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 7079

Divison Managers

Mr Mandla Mdhluli

Mr Mandla Mdhluli

Finance
mdhlulim@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 6983

Dr Sally Frost

Dr Sally Frost

Public Relations
Frosts@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 7642

Mrs Shelley Barnsley

Mrs Shelley Barnsley

Student Support Services
Barnsley@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 7565

Mrs Shereen Balkisson

Mrs Shereen Balkisson

Human Resources
balkisson@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 6229

Ms Tracy Govender

Ms Tracy Govender

Academic Services
Govendert10@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 7434

Mrs Antoinette Botha

Mrs Antoinette Botha

School of Chemistry and Physics
Bothaa2@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 5667/ 7992

Mrs Jacquie Whyte

Mrs Jacquie Whyte

School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
whytej2ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 7721

Ms Lindiwe Shange

Ms Lindiwe Shange

School of Life Sciences
shangel3@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 1178

Mr Rajen Peter

Mr Rajen Peter

School of Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences
peter@ukzn.ac.za | 033 260 6075

Mr Ronal Thakurpersad

Mr Ronal Thakurpersad

School of Engineering
thakurpersada@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 1229