College of Agriculture, Engineering
and Science (CAES)

College Management

DVC and Deans Name Telephone Email
Professor Albert Modi
033 260 5199
Modiat@ukzn.ac.za
College Dean: Research
Professor Neil Koorbanally
031 260 3189
Koorbanally@ukzn.ac.za
College Dean: Teaching and Learning
Professor Naven Chetty
033 260 5717
ChettyN3@ukzn.ac.za
Dean and Head of School: Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Professor Fhatuwani Mudau
033 260 6076
MudauF@ukzn.ac.za
Dean and Head of School: Chemistry and Physics
Professor Ross Robinson
033 260 6223
RobinsonR@ukzn.ac.za
Dean and Head of School: Engineering
Professor Glen Bright
031 260 1275
Brightg@ukzn.ac.za
Dean and Head of School: Life Sciences
Professor Ademola Olaniran
031 260 1545
Olanirana@ukzn.ac.za
Dean and Head of School: Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
Professor Delia North
031 260 3021
Northd@ukzn.ac.za
College Managers Name Telephone Email
Director: College Professional Services (Acting)
Mr Mandla Mdhluli
033 260 6212
Mdhlulim@ukzn.ac.za
Public Relations Manager
Dr Sally Frost
033 260 7642
Frosts@ukzn.ac.za
Human Resources Manager
Mrs Shereen Balkisson
033 260 6229
Balkisson@ukzn.ac.za
Student Support Manager
Mrs Shelley Barnsley
033 260 5697
Barnsley@ukzn.ac.za
Academic Services Manager
Ms Tracy Govender
031 260 7434
Govendert10@ukzn.ac.za
Finance Manager (Acting)
Mr Philip Noall
033 260 5693
noall@ukzn.ac.za