College of Agriculture, Engineering
and Science (CAES)

General Student Support

Agriculture, Earth & Environmental Sciences

  • Ashwin Manival
    • 033 260 5026
    • manivala@ukzn.ac.za
  • Rogerant Tshibangu 
    • 031 260 7747 
    • tshibangur@ukzn.ac.za


Chemistry & Physics

  • Ashwin Manival
    • 033 260 5026
    • manivala@ukzn.ac.za
  • Rogerant Tshibangu 
    • 031 260 7747 
    • tshibangur@ukzn.ac.za


Engineering 

  • Godfrey Marumure
    • 031 260  2781
    • marumureg@ukzn.ac.za


Life Sciences 

  • Boby Varghese
    • 031 260 1592 
    • varghese@ukzn.ac.za
       
  • Sithobile Zungu
    • 033 260 6393
    • zungus2@ukzn.ac.za


Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Sciences

  • Dalia Varghese
    • 031 260 8392
    • varghesed@ukzn.ac.za

Howard College

  • Ms Heather Singh (Helpdesk)
    • Pmb Campus
    • Aessupport@ukzn.ac.za
    • 033 260 5695

       

  • Ms Prashna Singh
    • Room 345, 3rd floor, Desmond Clarence
    • Singhp3@ukzn.ac.za
    • 031 260 1455

       

  • Ms Phili Khumalo
    • Room 344, 3rd floor, Desmond Clarence
    • khumaloph@ukzn.ac.za
    • 031 260 1594

       

  • Ms Sarah Schofield (Intern)
    • Room 344, 3rd floor, Desmond Clarence
    • 031 260 2635
    • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

       

  • Mr Sineliso Thabethe (Intern)
    • Room 344, 3rd floor, Desmond Clarence
    • 031 260 2635
    • Thursday and Friday

Pietermaritzburg campus

  • Ms Heather Singh (Helpdesk)
    • Pmb Campus
    • Aessupport@ukzn.ac.za
    • 033 260 5695

       

  • Ms Shelley Barnsley
    • Room 1, Ground floor, Admin
    • Barnsley@ukzn.ac.za
    • 033 260 5697

       

  • Ms Rossella Meusel
    • Room 3, Ground floor, Admin
    • meuselr@ukzn.ac.za
    • 033 260 5696
  • Mr Sanele Zuma
    • Room 5, Ground floor, Admin
    • zumas2@ukzn.ac.za
    • 031 260 5709

       

  • Mr Mzamo Zondi(Intern)
    • Room 103, 1st Floor, Admin
    • 033 260 6550


Westville campus

  • Ms Heather Singh (Helpdesk)
    • Pmb Campus
    • Aessupport@ukzn.ac.za
    • 033 260 5695

       

  • Kamilla Rawatlal (temp) 
    • Room 10,  4th floor OR Tambo
    • aessupport@ukzn.ac.za
    • 031 260 7056
  • Ms Kike Adewusi
    • Room 18, 4th floor OR Tambo
    • adewusi@ukzn.ac.za
    • 031 260 2089

       

  • Ms Ronelle Msomi
    • Room 16, 4th floor OR Tambo
    • Msomir1@ukzn.ac.za
    • 031 260 7158

       

  • Ms Sarah Schofield (Intern)
    • Room 17, 4th floor OR Tambo
    • 031 260 7572
    • Thursday and Friday

       

  • Mr Sineliso Thabethe (Intern)
    • Room 17, 4th floor OR Tambo
    • 031 260 7572
    • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Please consult our website: aessupport.ukzn.ac.za

All students that have been accepted into residence for 2019 will be required to pay a deposit of R2750. 

Howard College

  • Thembile Mdhladhla  |  Mdhladhlag@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg Campus

  • Mrs Thandi Sibisi  |  sibisit@ukzn.ac.za

Westville Campus

  • Ms Elizabeth Matizamhuka  |  Matizamhuka@ukzn.ac.za

Before vehicles may be parked on campus, parking fees must be paid. Students may log on to rms.ukzn.ac.za and select Online-Forms (Student Parking Discs) to complete their parking applications.

First year students may only apply after acquiring a student card and having it validated for the year.  Payment for parking will automatically be debited from the student account.  A student parking disc is valid for a period of one academic year.  Persons bringing vehicles onto campus are responsible for familiarizing themselves with the current traffic rules, which may be viewed on the RMS website.  Any serious or persistent failure to observe the traffic rules could result in the withdrawal of parking privileges and / or disciplinary action.

The following areas may be used for parking:


Howard College

  • Shepstone Parking Lot (can be accessed through Gate 2 on 75th Anniversary Rd or Gate 8 on Rick Turner / Francois Rd

  • Student Parking on Princess Alice Rd

  • Gate 4 on Francois Rd


Pietermaritzburg Campus

  • Main Campus (returning students only)

  • Commerce Parking (all students)

  • Agriculture (all students)

  • Golf Rd (Post-Grad students only)

  • William O’Brien Parking (all students)


Westville Campus

  • New Students Parking

  • Outer Ring Road Parking

  • Ash Parking

  • K Parking